On this page:
CS 245E:   Logic and Computation (Enriched)
7.8

CS 245E: Logic and Computation (Enriched)

This is the home page for CS 245E at the University of Waterloo (Fall 2020). The course is an enriched version of CS 245. The approach is close to what I taught in Fall 2016 and Spring 2017, but is quite different from CS 245E as taught by other instructors.

Instructor: Prabhakar Ragde (plragde at uwaterloo dot ca)

Lectures and Tutorials: None. Some short overview videos will be made available in LEARN.

Instructor office hours: Public, Tuesdays 10am and Thursdays 4pm. Private, Tuesdays 4pm and Thursdays 10am. All times Eastern. Details on Logistics page.

Instructional Apprentice (Head TA): Nicole Dumont.

IA office hours: Private, Mondays 1pm-3pm.

Teaching Assistant: Kira Selby.

Instructional Support Coordinator: Dalibor Dvorski.

    1 For Prospective Students

    2 Outline

    3 Logistics

      3.1 Textbook

      3.2 Getting Help

      3.3 Lectures

      3.4 Homework

      3.5 Exams

      3.6 Grading

      3.7 Software

      3.8 Mental Health and Diversity

        3.8.1 Mental Health Support

        3.8.2 Diversity

    4 Handouts

      4.1 Intellectual Property

    5 Assignments

      5.1 Propositional Logic

        5.1.1 Assignment 1 (due Thurs Sep 24)

        5.1.2 Assignment 2 (due Thurs Oct 1)

        5.1.3 Assignment 3 (due Thurs Oct 8)

        5.1.4 Reading week

        5.1.5 Assignment 4 (due Thurs Oct 22)

      5.2 Predicate Logic

        5.2.1 Assignment 5 (due Thurs Oct 29)

        5.2.2 Assignment 6 (due Thurs Nov 5)

      5.3 Proof Assistants

        5.3.1 Assignment 7 (due Thurs Nov 12)

        5.3.2 Assignment 8 (due Thurs Nov 19)

        5.3.3 Assignment 9 (due Thurs Nov 26)

        5.3.4 Assignment 10 (due Thurs Dec 3)

        5.3.5 Assignment 11 (due Mon Dec 7)

        5.3.6 Bonus (due Mon Dec 7)

      5.4 Plagiarism Policy

    6 Marmoset

      6.1 Accessing Marmoset

      6.2 Submitting Assignments

      6.3 Tests on Marmoset

      6.4 After Submitting a Program

      6.5 Interpreting Test Results

      6.6 Common Marmoset Test Messages

      6.7 Assessment

    7 Resources