ACHIEVEMENT AWARDS

June 21, 2018 | 1:30 p.m. | Davis Centre, 1301 | Refreshments to be served

DON COWAN

2017 Lifetime Achievement Award in Computer Science from CS-Can/Info-Can

RIC HOLT

2017 Lifetime Achievement Award in Computer Science from CS-Can/Info-Can

TAMER ÖZSU

University Professor; Also Fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science

ROBIN COHEN 2018 Lifetime Achievement Award for Canadian AI

DANIEL VOGEL Early Researcher Award; Also Discovery Accelerator Award

IHAB ILYAS Thomson Reuters–funded Research Chair in Data Cleaning from Theory to Practice; Also Vice-chair of ACM SIGMOD

SRINIVASAN KESHAV IEEE Senior Member

KHUZAIMA DAUDJEE IEEE Senior Member

IAN GOLDBERG ACM Distinguished Member

KEN SALEM ACM Distinguished Member

MAURA GROSSMAN Recipient of the 2017 Fastcase 50 award

RAOUF BOUTABA, SHIHABUR R. CHOWDHURY, NASHID SHAHRIAR Best paper award at CNSM 2017 JOHN BRZOZOWSKI and COREY SINNAMON Best paper award at CIAA 2017

THERESE BIEDL and **MARTIN DERKA** Best paper award at ISAAC 2017

FLORIAN KERSCHBAUM Best paper award at DBSEC 2017

JEFF ORCHARD and **LOUIS CASTRICATO** Best paper award at ICONIP 2017

MICHAEL CORMIER

Murray Martin Prize for Best Research Paper by a Mathematics Graduate Student

MEI NAGAPPAN

Early Career Achievement Award from Mining Software Repositories Conference

WICS

2018 Equity and Inclusivity Award from Faculty Association

RUDI CHEN Jessie W.H. Zou Memorial Award

AHMED SABIE, JOSH JUNG, RENATO FERREIRA

Waterloo takes top spots at 2017 ACM ICPC East Central North America Regional Programming Contest (1st place)

AMY LIU

Waterloo teams take top spots at CAN-CWiC programming challenge (1st place)

DINAH SHI, JOHN SALAVERIA, Luisa san Martin

1st prize at the 2018 Software Engineering Capstone Design Symposium



UNIVERSITY OF WATERLOO FACULTY OF MATHEMATICS David R. Cheriton School of Computer Science